Council Recap:

January 10, 2023

The following is the recap from the City Council meeting on Tuesday, January 10, 2023:

Highlights of action taken include:

  • Proclaimed January 16, 2023, as Martin Luther King Jr. Day.
  • Recognized the Saugus High School Girls’ Volleyball team for winning the 2022 Foothill League Championship title and the 2022 CIF Southern Section Division 4 Tournament.
  • Nominated and approved the appointment of Lisa Eichman, Dennis Ostrom and Patsy Ayala to the Planning Commission; Rebecca Skye Ostrom, Donald Cruikshank and Peggy Stabile to the Parks, Recreation and Community Services Commission; Susan Shapiro, Patti Rasmussen and Dr. Michael Millar to the Arts Commission; Wendy Langhans, Sandra Cattell and Susan Orloff to the Open Space Financial Accountability and Audit Panel; and Heidi Heinrich to the Vector Control Board of Trustees. 
  • Awarded a two-year contract to Oak Springs, Inc., to provide landscape maintenance services for Landscape Maintenance District Zone 27 (Circle J Ranch), for a total amount not to exceed $649,740 over a two-year contract. 
  • Adjourned the meeting in-memoriam of Margo Miller and Chuck Morris. 

View the Entire Agenda for the January 10, 2023, meeting.
Approved Meeting Minutes can be accessed here once available.

Regular City Council meetings take place on the second and fourth Tuesday of the month.
The next regular meeting will be held on Tuesday, January 24, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. in Council Chambers at City Hall.