Sister Cities


Santa Clarita Sister Cities is a proud member of Sister Cities International, a non-profit citizen diplomacy network founded by President Dwight D. Eisenhower in 1956 to create and strengthen partnerships between the United States and international communities. This network unites tens of thousands of world-wide citizen diplomats and volunteers in an effort to increase global cooperation at the municipal level, promote cultural understanding, and stimulate economic development.  The City of Santa Clarita has two Sister Cities – Tena, Ecuador and Sariaya, Philippines.